DRBC Eminent Domain Activity Act Gets Bi-Partisan Committee Approval!

DRBC fracking ban - Tom Shepstone ReportsTom Shepstone
Shepstone Management Company, Inc.


Rep. Jonathan Fritz’s DRBC Eminent Domain Activity Act has received a bi-partisan recommendation from the House Environmental Resources and Energy Committee!

The DRBC takings bill, has been reintroduced in the Pennsylvania Senate as SB 305, the “Delaware River Basin Commission Eminent Domain Activity Act.” The same bill was also introduced by Rep. Jonathan Fritz on the House side as HB 827 and Fritz’s version has just received the bi-partisan endorsement of the House Environmental Resources and Energy Committee. Hallelujah!

There are no words sufficient to express the determination of Baker and Fritz to see this legislation through and today was a giant step forward. Here’s how the committee vote went:

eminent domainNotice it was a 16 to 9 vote with all Republican Representatives and one Democrat Representative voting yea. As the folks at Upper Delaware River Basin Citizens (UDRBC) are telling members, now is the time to thank all 16 of these defenders of equal justice under the law. Here is their contact information:

Daryl D. Metcalfe
(Butler County)
144 Main Capitol
PO Box 202012
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2012
(717) 783-1707

Martin T. Causer
(McKean County)
150 Main Capitol
PO Box 202067
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2067
Phone: 717-787-5075
Fax:  717-705-7021

Cris Dush
(Jefferson County)
Room 3, East Wing
PO Box 202066
Harrisburg PA 17120-2066
Phone: (717) 787-3845

Jonathan Fritz
(Wayne County)
414 Irvis Office 
PO Box 202111 
Harrisburg PA 17120-2111 
(717) 783-2910
FAX: (717) 782-2957

Lee R. James
(Venango County)
145A East Wing 
PO Box 202064
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2106 
Fax: 717-782-2924

Ryan E. Mackenzie
(Lehigh County)
160A East Wing
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2134
Phone: (717) 787-1000
Fax: (717) 782-2893

Carl W. Metzgar
(Somerset County)
111 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202069
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2069
(717) 783-8756 
Fax: (717) 782-2911

Timothy J. O’Neal
(Washington County)
52B East Wing
PO Box 202048
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2048
(717) 787-3315 
Fax: (717) 782-2942

Jason Ortitay
(Washington County)
143A East Wing
PO Box 202046
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2046
(717) 787-1281 
Fax: (717) 782-2944

Jeffrey P. Pyle
(Indiana County)
216 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202060
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2060
Tel: 717-783-5327
Fax: 717-260-6511
Staff: Erica Godsey egodsey@pahousegop.com 
Email: jpyle@pahousegop.com

Kathy L. Rapp
(Warren County)
Room 213 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202065
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2065
Tel: 717-787-1367
Fax: 717-787-5854

Tommy Sankey
(Clearfield County)
149B East Wing
PO Box 202073 
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2073 
Phone: (717) 787-7099 
Fax: (717) 782-2922

Paul Schemel
(Franklin County)
Room 150-B, East Wing
PO Box 202090
Harrisburg PA 17120-2090
Phone:  (717) 783-5218
Fax:  (717) 782-2903

Ryan Warner
(Fayette County)
Room B-11, Main Capitol Building
PO Box 202052 
Harrisburg PA 17120-2052
Phone: (717) 787-1540
Fax: (717) 783-2945

David H. Zimmerman
(Lancaster County)
Room 51B, East Wing 
PO Box 202099 
Harrisburg PA 17120-2099 
Phone: (717) 787-3531
FAX: (717) 705-1986

Pam Snyder
(Greene County)
203 Irvis Office Building
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2050
Phone: (717) 783-3797
Fax: (717) 772-3605

A special thank you to Senator Lisa Baker and Rep. Jonathan Fritiz is owed by all!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One thought on “DRBC Eminent Domain Activity Act Gets Bi-Partisan Committee Approval!

  1. Great news for Wayne County Landowners but I wonder
    How could anyone call this a bad deal if the landowners are compensated for a takings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *